2013 News & Reports

Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Round Up Saturday 28th December 2013

Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Round Up Saturday 28th December 2013

Saturday, 28 December 2013

Despite the fact schools are all on their Christmas break there were a few games played over the holiday period.

Read More

 
Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Round Up Saturday 21st December 2013

Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Round Up Saturday 21st December 2013

Saturday, 21 December 2013

Sullivan Upper played Down High School recently in a game the Sullivan Upper team won by 38-10. Sullivan had built up a 19-0 lead at the interval with tries from Josh Davidson, Chris Jordan and Jonny Betts...

Read More

 
Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Round Up Saturday 14th December 2013.

Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Round Up Saturday 14th December 2013.

Monday, 16 December 2013

Coleraine Academical Institution V Belfast Royal Academy There was one midweek fixture played when Coleraine Academical Institution hosted Belfast Royal Academy in a game which the Coleraine AI team won by 38-8.

Read More

 
Danske Bank Schools' Cup Round 1 and 2

Danske Bank Schools' Cup Round 1 and 2

Thursday, 12 December 2013

The Danske Bank Ulster Schools' Cup is an annual competition involving schools affiliated to the Ulster Branch of the IRFU.

Read More

 
Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Round Up Saturday 7th December 2013

Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Round Up Saturday 7th December 2013

Monday, 9 December 2013

Read More

 
Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Round Up Saturday 30th November 2013.

Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Round Up Saturday 30th November 2013.

Monday, 2 December 2013

Read More

 
Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Round Up Saturday 23rd November 2013

Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Round Up Saturday 23rd November 2013

Tuesday, 26 November 2013

Some midweek games were played in the lead up to a list of fixtures played on Saturday 23rd November

Read More

 
Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Cup/Medallion Shield Round 1 Draws 25/11/13

Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Cup/Medallion Shield Round 1 Draws 25/11/13

Monday, 25 November 2013

The draws for the first round games in the 2013/14 Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Cup and Medallion Shield competitions took place at Ravenhill on Monday 25th November

Read More

 
Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Round Up Saturday 16th November 2013.

Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Round Up Saturday 16th November 2013.

Monday, 18 November 2013

Round up off all the Danske Bank Ulster Schools' games on Saturday the 16th November 2013

Read More

 
Danske Bank Ulster Schools' Round Up Saturday 9th November 2013

Danske Bank Ulster Schools' Round Up Saturday 9th November 2013

Monday, 11 November 2013

Reports were received on a number of midweek games in the lead up to a full list of fixtures on Saturday 9th November

Read More

 
Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Round Up Saturday 2nd November 2013.

Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Round Up Saturday 2nd November 2013.

Saturday, 2 November 2013

Due to the half term break, only a few school games were played on Saturday 2nd November.

Read More

 
Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Round up Saturday 26th October 2013.

Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Round up Saturday 26th October 2013.

Saturday, 26 October 2013

There were four midweek fixtures played on Wednesday 23rd and Thursday 24th October in the lead up to a restricted list of fixtures, due to the half term break, on Saturday 26th October.

Read More

 
Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Round Up Saturday 19th October 2013.

Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Round Up Saturday 19th October 2013.

Sunday, 20 October 2013

There were a couple of midweek fixtures played in the lead up to a full list of fixtures on Saturday 19th October.

Read More

 
Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Round Up Saturday 12th October 2013

Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Round Up Saturday 12th October 2013

Monday, 14 October 2013

Portora Royal School V Omagh Academy - There was one midweek fixture played in the lead up to a full schedule of games on Saturday 12th October.

Read More

 
Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Round Up Saturday 5th October 2013

Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Round Up Saturday 5th October 2013

Saturday, 5 October 2013

Limavady Grammer School V Matthew Flinders School. Limavady Grammar School played a game recently against Matthew Flinders School from New South Wales

Read More

 
Ulster Schools vs Leinster Schools (U18)

Ulster Schools vs Leinster Schools (U18)

Monday, 23 September 2013

The Dankse Bank Ulster Schools U18 squad, sponsored by Danske Bank, met Leinster in the second ...

Read More

 
U18 Schools Inter-Provincial Championship 2013 - Ulster Schools v Munster Schools

U18 Schools Inter-Provincial Championship 2013 - Ulster Schools v Munster Schools

Friday, 20 September 2013

Ulster team announced to face Munster Schools on Saturday 21st September

Read More

 
Tommy Bowe visits RS Armagh

Tommy Bowe visits RS Armagh

Friday, 8 March 2013

Watch Tommy Bowe visiting RS Armagh

Read More

 
Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Cup Quarter-Final Previews Saturday 23rd February 2013

Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Cup Quarter-Final Previews Saturday 23rd February 2013

Friday, 22 February 2013

There are four Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Cup quarter final games, four Subsiduary Shield quarter final games and two Schools’ Bowl semi finals scheduled for Saturday 23rd February.

Read More

 
Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Cup 4th Round previews

Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Cup 4th Round previews

Friday, 8 February 2013

There are eight Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Cup 4th Round games scheduled for Saturday 9th February. Read the match previews here.

Read More

 
Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Cup 3rd Round Previews Saturday 26th January 2013

Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Cup 3rd Round Previews Saturday 26th January 2013

Friday, 25 January 2013

There are Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Cup 3rd Round games scheduled for Saturday 26th January.

Read More

 
Kyle McCallan: From Ireland cricketer to Danske Bank Schools’ Cup rugby coach

Kyle McCallan: From Ireland cricketer to Danske Bank Schools’ Cup rugby coach

Friday, 25 January 2013

Kyle McCallan knows all about what it is like to play that contest of the mind. He represented Ireland at cricket on a record 226 occasions and this weekend will coach a Danske Bank Schools’ Cup third round match for Grovesnor Grammar against Dalriada.

Read More

 
Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Cup Round 2 Previews

Danske Bank Ulster Schools’ Cup Round 2 Previews

Friday, 11 January 2013

There are six Danske Bank Ulster Schools' Cup Round 2 games scheduled to take place on Saturday 12th January. Read the match previews here.

Read More