News Image

Round 2 of the Danske Bank’s Schools’ Cup takes place on Saturday 25 January.

Tuesday, 21 January 2014

The seven winners from Round 1 are joined in the draw by nine further teams: Bangor Grammar School, Belfast Royal Academy, Coleraine Academical Institution, Down High School, Limavady Grammar School, Belfast High School, Portora Royal School, Dalriada School and Rainey Endowed School.  Eight teams will progress to the third round.

The draw was made by Ivan McMinn, Head of Corporate Banking and Stephen Black, Headmasters’ Representative Ulster Schools’ Committee. The fixtures are scheduled for Saturday 25 January.

The draw is as follows:

Home Team Away Team
Banbridge Academy v Coleraine Academical Institution
Down High School v Lurgan College
Regent House School v Portora Royal School
Belfast High School v Omagh Academy
Rainey Endowed School v Belfast Royal Academy
Grosvenor Grammar School v Bangor Grammar School
Limavady Grammar School v Foyle College
Dalriada School v Portadown College

Third round

The eight winners from Round 2 will progress to the third round of the competition and will be joined by the remaining eight sides: Ballyclare High School, Ballymena Academy, Campbell College, Methodist College Belfast, Royal Belfast Academical Institution, Royal School Armagh, Wallace High School and Sullivan Upper School.

Provisional dates for the diary

  • Round 2 – Saturday 25 January
  • Round 3 – Saturday 8 February
  • Quarter finals – Saturday 22 February
  • Semi final 1 – Tuesday 4 March  (Ravenhill, 2.30 pm)
  • Semi final 2 – Thursday 6 March (Ravenhill, 2.30 pm)
  • Final – Monday 17 March (Ravenhill, 3.00 pm)

On Twitter
Why not follow the Danske Bank Schools’ Cup on Twitter at @DBSchoolsCup.